Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]

luís soares

Blog do escritor Luís Soares

Bernstein's Serenade for Violin and Orchestra

New England Conservatory celebrates composer and conductor Leonard Bernstein on the centennial of his birth. Here we have Bernstein’s Serenade (after Plato’s “Symposium”) as performed by the NEC Philharmonia and violinist In Mo Yang ’17 AD and conducted by Hugh Wolff.


Serenade for Violin and Orchestra "after Plato's Symposium"


Phaedrus; Pausanias
Socrates; Alcibiades


Composer: Leonard Bernstein
Conductor: Hugh Wolff
Ensemble: NEC Philharmonia
Artists: In Mo Yang (Violin)