Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]

luís soares

Blog do escritor Luís Soares

Goodbye Blue

This song is part one of two tracks. The second is called Glide (Goodbye Blue Pt. 2). Really hope you enjoy the music. Love BBNG.

Goodbye Blue:
Written and Produced by BADBADNOTGOOD & Jonah Yano
Engineered by Alexander Sowinski
Jonah Yano sings, Leland Whitty plays guitar, vibes, bass clarinet, Omnisphere, Chester Hansen plays bass and Tom Moffett plays trumpet
Mixed by James Hunt
Mastered by Mike Bozzi

Video:
Directed & Produced by Devon Little
Shot & Processed by Sylvain Chaussée
Titles by Moya G-M
Shot on location at Naima House

This project is funded in part by FACTOR, the Government of Canada and Canada’s private radio broadcasters.

Lyrics: Jonah Yano

tu es le bleu de ma vie
I'm so colourblind
tu es le bleu dans ma vie
did I say it right?

(take the long way home)

see I'm so out of touch
but I've come around to see
that its not enough
to walk away (out of sight)
I think you have to bluff
to say some things
to eat alone with your winning grin (goodbye blue)

tu es le bleu de ma vie
I'm so colourblind
tu es le bleu dans ma vie
did I say it right?

you were bound to run
you were bound to run (yea, you)

keep unravelling
still unsurfacing
I'm so tangled up in you
it's the chamomile
it's the afternoon
I'm unsurfacing you
keep unravelling
still unsurfacing
I'm so tangled up in you
it's the afternoon
I'm unravelling
I'm so tangled up in you

tu es le bleu dans ma vie
did I say it right?
did I say it right?
did I say it right?
you were bound to run
did I say it right?
you were bound to run
you were bound to run
you were bound to run
did I say it right?
you were bound to run
you were bound to run
you were bound to run

you were bound to run

you were bound to run
you were bound to run
you were bound to run