Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]

luís soares

Blog do escritor Luís Soares

Same Size Shoe

Never heard truth come from skinny lips
Never seen fighters with lazy fists
Won’t kiss your son if his heart ain’t big

Can’t love no man ’til I measured his feet
How many steps he take to cross the street
It ain’t no date if he walk behind me

Chile I got some good news [yeah]
Chile I got some good news [yeah]
Come here lemme tell you that news

Me and my boo wear the same size shoe
Me and my boo wear the same size shoe
Boy you got my trust cuz I’m like you
Me and my boo wear the same size shoe

If my barber’s late can I come to yours
Lemme play my favorite jam
do you know the chorus ?
I’m always gon be from Baltimore

My auntie’s right, don’t fuck a man
If his shoes are two times the size of your hand
Now that I'm grown, I understand

Chile I got some good news [yeah]
Chile I got some good news [yeah]
Come here lemme tell you that news

Me and my boo wear the same size shoe
Me and my boo wear the same size shoe
Boy you got my trust cuz I’m like you
Me and my boo wear the same size shoe

Fa fa da fa fa da
Fa fa da fa fa da
Fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa
Bring me my trumpet trumpet
You know you’re my soulmate

You’re my heel and my toe mate
I know that you can actually walk a mile in my shoes
That’s why I love you
Hi Deacon