Saltar para: Posts [1], Pesquisa [2]

luís soares

Blog do escritor Luís Soares

Vira mais Cinco

“Vira mais Cinco” (também para o Zeca)
É música portuguesa. É música para o Mundo.
É uma espécie de Vira, para virar a música ao contrário, de pernas para o ar, como quem faz o pino. E o Zeca também procurou virar a mesa, virar para o lado melhor o mundo que vivia. Cantemos. Dancemos. Mas não fiquemos parados. Vira! Vira. O melhor da vida é o contrário do invariável.” Júlio Resende

Realização e Edição: Daniel Mota

Composto por Júlio Resende
Direcção Musical e Arranjos Originais - Júlio Resende
Produção - Júlio Resende

Piano - Júlio Resende
Guitarra portuguesa - Bruno Chaveiro
Contrabaixo - André Rosinha
Bateria - Alexandre Frazão

Gravado no Atlantico Blue Studios, Julho 2020, por André Tavares
Mistura de André Tavares / Júlio Resende
Masterização de André Tavares

Variations for Piano in F Major, Op. 34

Ludwig van Beethoven - Variations for Piano in F Major, Op. 34

From the International Piano Festival of La Roque d'Anthéron, 2004
Les Pianos de Demain: outstanding performances by young upcoming talents, including this one by pianist Jean-Frédéric Neuburger

Like every summer for decades, a hundred pianists from around the globe gather under the sycamores of the French Provence to delight audiences with one of the most celebrated piano festivals in the world. A unique festival diary with outstanding performances by Christian Zacharias, Yundi Li, Boris Berezovsky, Piotr Anderszewski, Stephen Kovacevich, etc. as well as by young upcoming talents.

Watch the full compilation "Les Pianos de Demain":
Click here to watch more concerts at the festival:

Michael Turek - Siberia



















A photographic journey into the contradictions of Siberia—its pristine wilderness and despoiled landscapes, its pockets of wealth and abandoned cultural centers.

Growing up near Washington DC at the end of the Cold War, New York–based photographer Michael Turek (born 1982) has always been drawn to Russia as a taboo, forbidden place. This project began in the winter of 2016 when he joined award-winning British writer Sophy Roberts as she pursued a three-year search for a historic piano in Siberia; he traveled to the region another five times, exploring the vast territory east of the Ural Mountains all the way to the Pacific.

Turek’s images record a constant tension—sometimes bizarre, often unsettling—between desecrated landscapes alongside pristine wildernesses; between the lives of indigenous people and modern Russians; between worn-out infrastructure and abandoned towns juxtaposed with gleaming new cities pumping gas and oil. The journey takes him deeper and deeper into small towns and villages, into the arsenic-green corridors of Khrushchev apartment blocks. The photographs have a slowness and a stillness to them. Each one is a fragment of a conversation, a moment of genuine intimacy between subject and photographer.

TRAVELS IN SIBERIA from Michael Turek on Vimeo.

THE LOST PIANOS OF SIBERIA from Michael Turek on Vimeo.

Farrenc Quintet

p>Louise Farrenc - Piano Quintet No. 1 in A minor, op. 30

Berit Cardas, violin
Klaus Christa, viola
Bjørg Værnes Lewis, cello
Leon Bosch, double bass
Akiko Shiochi, piano

Mvt. I - Allegro - 0:14
Mvt. II - Adagio ma non troppo - 11:28
Mvt. III - Scherzo: Presto - 17:45
IV - Finale: Allegro - 21:19

Ryuichi Sakamoto: Playing the Piano for the Isolated

Ryuichi Sakamoto: Playing the Piano for the Isolated
with Special Guest - Hidejiro Honjoh
2020.04.02 // Tokyo

Ryuichi Sakamoto
  M1. Andata
Hidejiro Honjoh
  M2. honj Ⅱ
  M3. Orikaebaya (Music by Hidejiro Honjoh)
  M4. Vermillion study (Music by Hiroya Miura)
  M5. Nocturne No.2 (Music by Kyoko Hirai)

Ryuichi Sakamoto & Hidejiro Honjoh
  M6. improvisation - 20200402
Ryuichi Sakamoto
  M7. 1900 (Music by Ennio Morricone)
  M8. Minamata - Main Theme
  M9. Gui
  M10. Mizu no Naka no Bagatelle
  M11. Bibo no Aozora
  M12. Aqua
  M13. Energy Flow
  M14. Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence 

  M15. Perspective

*All songs written by Ryuichi Sakamoto unless otherwise noted.

Re-Edited Version by Zakkubalan
Subtitles by Aiko Masubuchi